Menu

Accelerated Language Programs Department

Mission Statement

Our Mission is to inspire, support and motivate students by removing cultural, linguistic and social barriers so that each student receives an exemplary education, achieve academic, linguistic and social success, and participate in future social, economic, and educational opportunities.

Goals

  • Students will achieve or exceed Lamar CISD and Texas Standards in all academic subjects.
  • Students will develop an understanding and appreciation of many cultures.
  • Empower teachers to establish and maintain a climate of high expectations for all students.
  • Assist teachers in developing a multitude of best practices to meet the various needs of all learners.

Gloria Stewart
Director BIL ESL Curriculum & Instruction
gstewart@lcisd.org
832-223-0127

Aimee Mercado Betancourt
Administrative Assistant to Bilingual/ESL Director
Aimee.betancourt@lcisd.org
832-223-0439

Brenda Perez
Bilingual & Parent Engagement Facilitator
brperez@lcisd.org

Elisabeth Howell
LOTE Facilitator
Elisabeth.howell@lcisd.org

John Davin
ALP Secondary Facilitator
jdavin@lcisd.org
832-223-0412

Kim Lybarger
ALP Facilitator
klybarger@lcisd.org
832-223-0438

Mary Lou Garcia
ALP and Early Childhood Facilitator
mgarcia@lcisd.org
832-223-0411

Rosemary Anthony
Compliance Facilitator
Rosemary.anthony@lcisd.org

Stacy Perez
Early Childhood and Parent Engagement Specialist
stperez@lcisd.org

Susana Benitez
Bilingual/ESL Professional Development Specialist
sbenitez@lcisd.org
832-223-0410