Menu


CTE Image Gallery

Executive Director of CTE and Career Readiness
Kayse Lazar, Ed.D
832-223-0128
kayse.lazar@lcisd.org

Admin. Asst. to Director of CTE
Becky Guntle
832-223-0128
bguntle@lcisd.org

CTE Coordinator
Patricia Brown
832-223-0455
pfbrown@lcisd.org

Pam Fyke
832-223-0193
pfyke@lcisd.org

Kristin Gann
832-223-0454
kgann@lcisd.org

LCISD Ag Barns

The purpose of the Lamar CISD Ag Barns is to provide a safe location to raise animal projects for curriculum enhancement, to assist meeting state-mandated Supervised Agriculture Experience Program (SAEP) requirements, and for FFA project competitions. These experiences consist of time spent at the ag barn, as well as classroom instruction. This arrangement requires significant collaboration between the LCISD administrators, FFA advisors, the Ag Barn manager, student members, and parents.

Each student is subject to the Lamar CISD Student Code of Conduct while at the district facility or where an LCISD FFA student represents the FFA or Lamar CISD.  Failure to abide by this policy at the Ag barn, livestock exhibition, or where their LCISD FFA chapter has a vested interest, will result in consequences as outlined in the LCISD Student Code of Conduct.

Your patience and continued positive attitude is vital as we all work together in making this a safe, productive, and enjoyable learning experience.

LCISD Ag Barn #1
1625 Band Rd.
Rosenberg, TX 77471

LCISD Ag Barn #2
9414 FM 359
Richmond, TX 77406

Mr. Robert Palmer
rpalmer@lcisd.org
Ag Barn Facilities Manager

Ag Barn Newsletter

Ag Barn Enrollment Schedule

Summer Fall Winter Spring
Form Release Date September 20 November 18 February 25 April 20
Deadline for Form & Deposits September 27 December 2 March 4 April 27
Keycard Distribution & Stall Assignment @Barn October 4 – South December 9 – South April 4 – South May 4 – South
October 5 – North December 10 – North April 5 – North May 5 – North
Barn Clean up & Keycard Turn-in October 21 – South April 9 – North
October 17 – North April 10 - South