Menu

Canvas Information

Canvas Parent Information

Canvas provides you, as parents and guardians, “view only” access to see your child’s course work. You will have access to information such as calendar reminders, announcements, assignments, class notes, and more. As LCISD teachers use Canvas throughout the school year, you will see valuable information inside of this tool.

Below you will find several instructional videos, including how to login to your account, a brief overview of how to navigate Canvas, details on how to setup Canvas notifications, and information on how to use the Canvas Parent app.  In order to log in to your account, you will need the email address associated with your Skyward Family Access account.

If you have need additional assistance with Canvas, contact the Canvas Parent Support Representative for your campus.

To view subtitles for this video in other languages:

  1. Click on the CC button, found below the video. 
    cc
  2. Click on the Settings button, found below the video. 
    settings
  3. Click on Subtitles/CC
    subtitles_CC
  4. Click on Auto-translate. 
    auto-translate
  5. Select the desired language.

  6. Click on the Full screen (f) button, found below the video next to the YouTube logo, to view the video in full screen. 
    fullscreen

Logging in to Canvas

Parent Overview

Parent App

Parent App Links

Get it on Google Play

Parent Notifications

Canvas Student Information

Students can login to Canvas via the ClassLink page. Once inside ClassLink, students will click the Canvas icon and login with their district credentials.

Student Canvas Overview

Student Canvas Notifications

Información sobre el uso de Canvas para padres

Canvas proporciona a los padres y tutores solo acceso de "lectura" para ver el trabajo de los cursos del estudiante. Esto le permite acceder a información como: recordatorios en el calendario, anuncios, tareas, notas de clase y más. Los maestros de LCISD al utilizar Canvas verán información valiosa durante el ciclo escolar.

A continuación, usted encontrará varios videos informativos sobre: cómo iniciar sesión en su cuenta, breve descripción de cómo navegar en Canvas, detalles sobre cómo configurar notificaciones de Canvas e información sobre cómo usar la aplicación de canvas para padres Canvas Parent.

Antes de enlazar (vincular) a los estudiantes a su cuenta, usted necesitará la dirección de correo electrónico asociada a su cuenta de Skyward Family Access. Si necesita ayuda adicional con “Canvas”, comuníquese con el padre representante de apoyo de "Canvas" de la escuela.

Para ver los videos con subtítulos en diferentes idiomas:

  1. Haga clic en CC, debajo del video. 
    cc
  2. Haga clic en Settings, debajo del video. 
    settings
  3. Haga clic en Subtitles/CC
    subtitles_CC
  4. Haga clic en Auto-translate. 
    auto-translate
  5. Elija el idioma.

  6. Haz clic en Full screen (f) que se encuentra debajo del video a lado de logo YouTube para una imagen completa. 
    fullscreen

Inicie sesión en Canvas

Iniciar sesión en Canvas

Visión general para los padres

Aplicación para padres

Notificaciones para los padres

Enlaces de aplicaciones para padres

Get it on Google Play

Información sobre el uso de Canvas para estudiantes

Los estudiantes pueden iniciar sesión en Canvas a través de la página ClassLink . Una vez dentro de ClassLink, los estudiantes harán clic en el ícono del lienzo e iniciarán sesión con las credenciales del distrito.

Información sobre el uso de Canvas para estudiantes

Informes y notificaciones en Canvas para estudiantes

 

CANVAS PARENT SUPPORT REPRESENTATIVES

The Canvas Parent Support Representative will serve as the contact for Canvas parent support questions, working with the Digital Learning Department as needed to provide parents with the necessary support.

Campus First Name Last Name Email Phone
Adolphus ES Cheryl Koelzer cheryl.koelzer@lcisd.org 832-223-4700
ALC Christina Blackmon cblackmon@lcisd.org 832-223-6417
Arredondo ES Aimee Rubin arubin@lcisd.org 832-223-4807
Austin ES Kathy Spellman kspellman@lcisd.org 832-223-1003
Beasley ES Brianne Yeoman byeoman@lcisd.org 832-223-6360
Bentley ES Johnna Sayre johnna.sayre@lcisd.org 832-223-8022
Bowie ES Andrea Richard arichard@lcisd.org 832-223-1204
Briscoe JH Kelly Hardin kelly.hardin@lcisd.org 832-223-4004
Campbell ES Debra Payne dpayne@lcisd.org 832-223-1303
Carter ES Melissa Rincon mrincon@lcisd.org 832-223-5503
Dickinson ES Lisa Robinson lirobinson@lcisd.org 832-223-1407
Fort Bend ALC Christina Blackmon cblackmon@lcisd.org 832-223-6417
Foster HS Kim Mikeska kmikeska@lcisd.org 832-223-3805
Frost ES Jennifer Wagner jwagner@lcisd.org 832-223-1507
Fulshear HS Kelli Evatt kelli.evatt@lcisd.org 832-223-5023
George JH Jeannine Hillis jhillis@lcisd.org 832-223-3607
George Ranch HS Sofia Palomares spalomares@lcisd.org 832-223-4219
Hubenak ES Gina Porciello gina.porciello@lcisd.org 832-223-2900
Huggins ES Ida Jurkowski ijurkowski@lcisd.org 832-223-1607
Hutchison ES Maria Camacho mcamacho@lcisd.org 832-223-1707
Jackson ES Lana Miles lmiles@lcisd.org 832-223-1807
Juvenile Detention Center Christina Blackmon cblackmon@lcisd.org 832-223-6417
Lamar Consolidated HS Kristin Rausch Krausch@lcisd.org 832-223-3191
Lamar JH Misty Carter micarter@lcisd.org 832-223-3207
Leaman JH Delana Jones dejones@lcisd.org 832-223-5232
Lindsey ES Amanda (Amy) Nanez amanda.nanez@lcisd.org 832-223-5407
Long ES Jill Nehls jnehls@lcisd.org 832-223-1902
McNeill ES Karen Guzman karen.guzman@lcisd.org 832-223-2800
Meyer ES Melissa Morrison mmorrison@lcisd.org 832-223-6736
Navarro MS Meka Matthews mmatthews@lcisd.org 832-223-6150
Pink ES Michelle Garcia migarcia@lcisd.org 832-223-2103
Polly Ryon MS Michele Beard mbeard@lcisd.org 832-223-4510
Ray ES Suzanne Crippen scrippen@lcisd.org 832-223-2407
Reading JH Stephen Janecek sjanecek@lcisd.org 832-223-4410
Seguin ECC Stacy Perez stperez@lcisd.org 832-223-7026
Smith ES Tiffany Johnson tjohnson03@lcisd.org 832-223-7705
Terry HS Jonathan Spiering jspiering@lcisd.org 832-223-3550
Thomas ES Courtney Cloos ccloos@lcisd.org 832-223-7608
Travis ES Sandra McNeal sandra.mcneal@lcisd.org 832-223-2500
Velasquez ES Michelle Cardwell micardwell@lcisd.org 832-223-2603
Wertheimer MS Cheryl McGill cmcgill@lcisd.org 832-223-4103
Wessendorff MS Vilma Martinez vimartinez@lcisd.org 832-223-3307
Williams ES Sara Smith sesmith@lcisd.org 832-223-2707