Lamar CISD Board of Trustees Elects New Officers for the 2024-2025 School Year

May 22, 2024 | Lamar CISD Communications

May 22, 2024Rosenberg, Texas – This week, the Lamar CISD Board of Trustees elected the new officers for the 2024-2025 school year. 

During the Board Meeting on May 21, the Board of Trustees elected Zach Lambert as President, Jacci Hotzel as Vice President, and Jon Welch as Secretary.  

President Lambert has been a board member since 2021 and represents District 1. Vice President Hotzel has been a board member since 2023 and represents District 4. Secretary Welch has been a board member since 2019 and represents District 5.  

The Board of Trustees is made up of seven individuals from the community who serve a four-year term and represent different communities within Lamar CISD. Together, they are the District’s policymakers and the official representatives of the public and follow the rules and regulations established by the State Board of Education.  

“As we close out the school year, I’d like to thank the 2023-2024 board officers who have gone above and beyond for our students and staff,” Lamar CISD Superintendent Dr. Roosevelt Nivens said. “Congratulations to the new officers, you’ll find that each day is a new opportunity to make a difference in the lives of our students and staff, and I’m looking forward to what is to come.” 

To learn more about the Lamar CISD Board of Trustees, please click Here.   

Cloud Site