Take the Lamar CISD Strategic Planning Survey (Oct. 15 – Dec. 3) by clicking here.


LCISD student leaders make national excellence list

Jun 08, 2018 | Community Relations
Dickinson and Frost elementary schools are among just 30 schools Texas schools to receive the National Association of Elementary School Principals Honor Council Excellence Award.

This is Dickinson’s ninth time on the list and Frost’s fourth.

Each year the National Association of Elementary School Principals recognizes outstanding elementary and middle school student leadership throughout the nation. This prestigious honor is indicative of the outstanding work done on these campuses to foster student leadership.

Karen Mumphree is the principal at Dickinson Elementary and Shannon Hood is the principal at Frost Elementary. They will be honored at the annual Texas Elementary Principals and Supervisors Association Summer Conference.