Take the Lamar CISD Strategic Planning Survey (Oct. 15 – Dec. 3) by clicking here.


Frost staff honored by Arc of Fort Bend County

Jul 07, 2016 | Community Relations
Alexandria Blackmon, Nina Pustejovsky, Karen Naivar, 
Emily Easily  and Melissa Jacobs

A group of Frost Elementary teachers and administrators were honored by the Arc of Fort Bend County for their contributions to serving students with disabilities.

The group was honored June 27 at the Arc’s annual Awards Dinner.

Recognized as Outstanding Educators were:

Frost Elementary Principal Dr. Shannon Hood, teachers Lori Gallegos, Jennifer Heath, Karen Naivar, and Nina Pustejovsky; Jewlon Morris, Special Education Campus Coordinator; Alexandria Blackmon, Educational Diagnostician; Emily Easily, Speech Pathologist; Roberta Olivares, Occupational Therapist; and In-Home Trainers Julia Byars and Melissa Jacobs.

The Frost contingent was nominated by a parent.