Campus Phone: 832-223-5000

Meeting Schedule

Current Clubs

ACADEC

Sponsor: Mr. Oliver Carroll
Email: ocarroll@lcisd.org
Meetings: Wednesday 12:20pm - 12:45PM
Room 2320

____________________________________________________________________________

​African American Youth

Sponsor:  Ms. D'Shanna Brown
Email:  dshanna.brown@lcisd.org
Meetings:  Tuesday 12:20PM -- 12:45PM
Location Gym

_____________________________________________________________________________

Art Club
Sponsors:  Ms. Mariah Torres and Ms. Kynzi Windsor
Email: mariah.torres@lcisd.org   kwindsor@lcisd.org
Meetings: Thursday 11:55AM - 12:20PM
Room 1400/1410

_____________________________________________________________________________________

 

Chess Club
Sponsor:  Mr. Mike Hlinak
Email:  michael.hlinak@lcisd.org
Meetings:  Thursday 11:55AM - 12:20PM
Room 2442

Any skill level or learn the game!

_________________________________________________________________________________

Coding Club
Sponsor: Ms. Mary Hastie
Email: mary.hastie@lcisd.org
Meetings: Thursday 11:55AM - 12:20PM
Room 2321

_____________________________________________________________________________________

DECA
Sponsor:  Ms. Heather Turicchi
Email:  heather.turiccchi@lcisd.org
Meetings: Wednesday 11:55AM - 12:20PM
Room 1020

For Marketing and Management Education Students
Websites: www.deca.org & www.texasdeca.org

Mission / Vision: DECA prepares emerging leaders and entrepreneurs for careers in marketing, finance, hospitality and management in high schools and colleges around the globe.

Eligibility: DECA membership is available to students with career interests in marketing, entrepreneurship, finance, hospitality and management in grades nine through twelve.


FCA
Sponsors:  Dr. Kevin Kean, Coach Haley Perry, and Coach Landon Wright
Email: kevin.kean@lcisd.org  haley.wright@lcisd.org   landon.wright@lcisd.org
Meetings: Thursday 11:55AM - 12:20PM
Room 2329

Who FCA (Fellowship of Christian Athletes) is:
FCA is a community working to see the world transformed by Jesus Christ through the influence of coaches and athletes.

FCA desires to see every coach and athlete enter into a growing relationship with Jesus Christ and His church.

​FCA seeks to make disciples through their methods of engaging, equipping and empowering coaches and athletes to know and grow in Christ and lead others to do the same.


​__________________________________________________________________________________

FFA
Sponsor:  Mr. Bradly Klepac
Email:  bklepac@lcisd.org
Meetings:  Thursday 12:20PM - 12:45PM

______________________________________________________________________________________


​Film Club

Sponsor:  Mr. Mark Kluppel
Email:  mark.kluppel@lcisd.org
Meetings: Monday 11:55AM - 12:20PM
Room 1430

​_____________________________________________________________________________________

GSA (Gay-Straight Alliance) for all LGBTQIA+ Students here at Fulshear.
Sponsor: Ms. Chanel Kernander
Email: chanel.kernander@lcisd.org
Meetings: Friday 12:20PM - 12:45PM
Room:  1316

We are a club designed to provide students with a safe space, a place for questioning, a place for support, and a place for understanding. We are a club designed around inclusivity and are open to anyone who wants to join. 

 

__________________________________________________________________________________

HOSA
Sponsors: Ms. Yolanda McHenry and Dr. Kevin Kean
Email:  yolanda.mchenry@lcisd.org  kevin.kean@lcisd.org
Meetings:  Friday 11:55AM - 12:20PM and after school when guest speakers are scheduled
Room 2333

Future Health Professionals or HOSA is the pre-professional organization for students who are interested in health science careers. There are opportunities for expert lecture attendance, field trips, competition to the international level, leadership, and service. 

 


International Club
Sponsor:  Mr. Michael Ramos
Email: mramos@lcisd.org
Meetings: Friday 12:20PM - 12:45PM
Room 1328

We will be exploring different cultures.


Key Club
Sponsor:  Dr. Sapora Bradley
Email: sapora.bradley@lcisd.org
Meetings: Tuesday 12:20PM - 12:45PM
Room 1327

Key Club is a student-led community service organization.  Building character through service and leadership.


____________________________________________________________________________

Leadership Club
Sponsor: Ms. Bridgette Yates
Email:  bridgette.yates@lcisd.org
Meetings:  Tuesday 11:55AM - 12:20PM
Room 2410

The Leadership Club aspires to help teens get from where they are, to where they want to be in the future. Your goals, your dreams, your plans - all within reach.  You just need tools to help you get there.

__________________________________________________________________________________

National Honor Society
Sponsor:  Ms. Tracey Jensen
Email:  tracey.jensen@lcisd.org
Meetings:  Monday 11:55AM - 12:20PM
Room 2415

National Honor Society – LCISD District Procedures

  • Members must maintain a weighted GPA of 103 points or higher or equivalent on current GPA scale.
  • Candidate forms will be distributed to juniors in October and collected by December.  Seniors will be accepted by appeal only.
    • In order for a senior to appeal, they must have 40 service hours and will complete the remaining 20 hours by April 1. 
    • Senior appeals will be processed by December.
  • Acceptance letters will be given early January followed by induction ceremony at the end of January.
  • Members must complete the required service hours of 20 per semester, 40 total by April 1st.
  • The Candidate form, bylaws and rubric (Categories only) will be posted on the webpage in October.
  • When going through applications all campuses will include categories below although weights may vary.
    • Discipline, Leadership, Community Service, Accomplishment/Recognition, Extracurricular/Work Hours and Essay
  • Each candidate must have a minimum of 3 teacher recommendations- two from core teachers and one from an elective teacher.



Purple Crush
Sponsor:  Ms. Christin Jensen
Email:  christin.jensen@lcisd.org
Meeting:  Monday 12:20PM - 12:45PM
Room1503

______________________________________________________________________________

Purple Reign
Sponsor: Ms. Megan Sanford
Email: msanford@lcisd.org
Meetings:  Friday 11:55AM - 12:20PM
Room 1426

__________________________________________________________________________________

Science Olympiad

Sponsor:  Ms. Deanna Appling
Email:  deanna.appling@lcisd.org
Meetings: Wednesday 12:20PM - 12:45PM  Closer to Competition we can meet after school.
Room 2102

Needed: 1 - 3 teams of 15
More students can join but only up to 45 can compete (3 teams of 15)
Teams compete in 23 different events (each team member chooses 2 or 3 of the events to compete in)

Visit https://www.soinc.org/events/2022-division-c-events  for description of events.

The 2022 Division C events are listed below. For extensive information and resources for each event, click on an event title.
www.sonic.org
______________________________________________________________________

Senior Class
Sponsor: Ms. Jessica Jernigan
Email: jessica.jernigan@lcisd.org
Meetings:  Friday 12:20PM - 12:45PM
Room 1341

___________________________________________________________________________________

Senior Women
Sponsors:  Ms. Melissa Marvin and Ms. Allison Rogers
Email:  mmarvin@lcisd.org   allison.rogers.org
Meetings:  Monday 11:55AM -- 12:20PM
Room 1441/1442

___________________________________________________________________________________

Sports Video
Sponsor:  Mr. Gerald Garcia
Email:  gerald.garcia@lcisd.org
Meetings:  Wednesday 12:20PM - 12:45PM
Room 2002

____________________________________________________________________________________

Student Council
Sponsor: Mr. Nicholas Sargent
Email: nicholas.sargent@lcisd.org
Meetings Tuesday 11:55AM - 12:20PM
Room 1419

 ________________________________________________________________________________

Texas Future Music Ed
Sponsor:  Mr. Benjamin Luss
Email:  benjamin.luss@lcisd.org
Meetings:  Tuesday 12:20PM - 12:45PM
Room 1655

Texas Future Music Educators is established by the Texas Music Educators Association to
promote music education as a profession. This objective is to be achieved through
selection and recognition of students in grades 9–12 who are viable members of their
school’s musical organization(s) and are interested in becoming music educators.
Learn more about TMEA at www.tmea.org


__________________________________________________________________________________

Theatre Club
Sponsor: Mr. Troy Menn
Email: troy.menn@lcisd.org
Meetings: Tuesday 12:20PM - 12:45PM
Room 1646

____________________________________________________________________________________

TSA
Sponsor:  Mr. Douglas Matheson
Email:  dmatheson@lcisd.org
Meetings:  Friday 12:20Pm - 12:45PM
Room 1651

_____________________________________________________________________________________

UIL Math Club
Sponsor:  Ms. Tracey Jensen
Email:  tracey.jensen@lcisd.org
Meetings:  Monday 11:55AM - 12:20PM
Room 2415

__________________________________________________________________________________

UIL Science Club
Sponsor: Mr. Timothy Richards
Email:  timothy.richards@lcisd.org
Meetings:  Monday 12:20Pm - 12:45PM
Room 2000

___________________________________________________________________________________

UIL Social Studies Club
Sponsor Ms. Tamara Ellis
Email: taellis@lcisd.org
Meetings:  Friday 11:55AM - 12:20PM
Room 1445

___________________________________________________________________________________

WIT
Sponsors:  Mr. Steven Cortez and Ms. Leann Nicholson
Email: steven.cortez@lcisd.org    leann.nicholson@lcisd.org
Meetings:   Wednesday 12:20PM - 12:45PM
Room 2105/2104

The WIT (Workforce Industry Training) Club is for high school students who have interest in expanding their knowledge and understanding and/or careers in science, technology, engineering, and mathematics (STEM). WIT is sponsored by Texas A&M University Nuclear Power Institute and designed for mentoring and encouragement to prepare students for STEM-rich programs at universities, two-year technical colleges, and technical certificate programs. By participating in WIT, students gain exposure to higher education and career opportunities while building the confidence to consider further STEM education. 

 

________________________________________________________________________________