Campus Phone: 832-223-1000

Welcome to Austin Elementary!

PLEASE CONTINUE TO MONITOR THE DISTRICT WEBSITE FOR THE LATEST

COVID-19 PROTOCOL 



PICTURE DAY

 FALL PICTURE DAY
WEDNESDAY, SEPTEMBER 22


Picture day will be a "FREE DRESS" day

Parents may place an order for pictures up until picture day by clicking on the link below:
 https://inter-state.com/FlyerEntry/ using code 60644K.
After picture day, you will be able to order once you receive the second chance notice, which will be sent to the school a few weeks after picture day.

camera image

DRESS WESTERN

THURSDAY, SEPTEMBER 23

Students are encouraged to dress western in observance of the 2021 Fort Bend County Fair

WESTERN CHILDREN

STUDENT ENROLLMENT

REGISTRATION INFORMATION

STEP 1: Click the link below to complete the online pre-registration form:
www.lcisd.org/students-parents/registration

STEP 2: 
Contact our school to schedule an appointment (832-223-1000)


Make sure to provide the following necessary registration documents:

  • Proof of Residence: parent/legal guardian’s current utility bill (gas/water/electric)
  • Parent/guardian’s picture ID
  • Student’s birth certificate
  • Immunization Record
  • Final report card from previous school for grades 1-5 showing your child has advanced to the next grade level 

*** If you prefer, you may submit all documents electronically to kspellman@lcisd.org scanned/PDF copies are preferred. If sending cell phone pictures, make sure the pictures are clear and not blurry.

     

    SAVE THE DATE

    September

    Wednesday, 22nd – Fall Picture Day

    Thursday, 23rd – Dress Western Day

    Friday, 24th – No School/Ft. Bend County Fair

     

    September

    Monday, 6th – NO SCHOOL

    Tuesday, 7th – Curriculum Night (parents) 6:00 – Pre-K, Kinder, ECSE, CSLC

    6:30 – 1st Grade

    7:00 – 2nd Grade

    Thursday, 9th – Curriculum Night (parents)

    6:00 – 3rd Grade

    6:30 – 4th Grade

    7:00 – 5th Grade

    Wednesday, 22nd – Fall Pictures

    Friday, 24th – NO SCHOOL

    Important Contacts

    Bud Whileyman - Principal
    bwhileyman@lcisd.org
    Laura Dozier - Assistant Principal
    ldozier@lcisd.org 
    Elaine Thomas - Counselor
    elaine.thomas@lcisd.org 
    Kathleen Spellman - Administrative Assistant
    kspellman@lcisd.org 
    Thao Kirkpatrick - Clerk
    thao.kirkpatrick@lcisd.org

    Tiffany Sutherland - Nurse
    tsutherland@lcisd.org
    Jennifer Wagner - Librarian
    jwagner@lcisd.org
    Shae Collins - Reading Coach
    scollins@lcisd.org
    Michelle Mosley - Math Coach
    mmosley@lcisd.org
    Kyndra Gurbach - ESL Coach
    kgurbach@lcisd.org 

    SCHOOL UNIFORMimagescd0b77a26802673596aaff00002e0f77

    2021-2022 SCHOOL SUPPLIES    

    PENCIL


    STUDENT DRESS CODE

    TOPS:

    - Red, White or Navy Blue collared shirt (no logos and no hoods)
    - Austin Elementary spirit shirts (purchased from PTO) 

    BOTTOMS:
    - Khaki, Navy, Black or Denim pants, shorts, skirts, skorts or jumpers
    - Denim blue jeans must be plain with no pictures, embroidery, designs or words other than the brand name in the waist area and must comply with the LCISD dress code regulations.

    SHOES:
    - NO backless shoes

    2021-2022 Instructional Calendar

    Gifted and Talented Information

    College Awareness Day

    Character Counts

    ON THE FIRST WEDNESDAY OF EVERY MONTH

    Wear your favorite Jersey or T-Shirt representing the college you would like to attend!
    jersey

    CC-6-Pillar-signs

    News

    Events

    Campus Overview

    Principal: Bud Whileyman
    Current Enrollment: 573

    1630 Pitts Road
    Richmond, TX 77406

    Map to Campus

    Phone: (832)223-1000
    Fax: (832)223-1001

    Federal Report Card

    Campus Improvement Plan

    School Report Card

    Campus Climate Results

    McKinney-Vento Homeless Education Act

    Please join us on Facebook to see pictures of school events and activities! 




    lflogo