Menu

Accelerated Language Programs Department

Mission Statement

Our Mission is to inspire, support and motivate students by removing cultural, linguistic and social barriers so that each student receives an exemplary education, achieve academic, linguistic and social success, and participate in future social, economic, and educational opportunities.

Goals

  • Students will achieve or exceed Lamar CISD and Texas Standards in all academic subjects.
  • Students will develop an understanding and appreciation of many cultures.
  • Empower teachers to establish and maintain a climate of high expectations for all students.
  • Assist teachers in developing a multitude of best practices to meet the various needs of all learners.

Gloria Stewart
Director BIL ESL Curriculum & Instruction
gstewart@lcisd.org
832-223-0127

Jacqueline Ortega
ALP Dept. Secretary
jortega@lcisd.org
832-223-0439

Kim Lybarger
ALP Facilitator
klybarger@lcisd.org
832-223-0438

Susana Benitez
ALP Facilitator
sbenitez@lcisd.org
832-223-0410

John Davin
ALP Secondary Facilitator
jdavin@lcisd.org
832-223-0412

Marylou Garcia
ALP Facilitator
mgarcia@lcisd.org
832-223-0411

Eva Sakkis
District Translator
esakkis@lcisd.org
832-223-0443