Campus News

Lamar CISD Celebrates Board of Trustees During School Board Recognition Month

Jan 02, 2024 | Lamar CISD Communications

January 2, 2024 – Rosenberg, Texas – The month of January has been declared as School Board Recognition Month by Texas Governor Greg Abbott and the Texas Association of School Boards (TASB).  

Our District is proud to celebrate the Lamar CISD Board of Trustees this month, and every day. This year’s theme is “locally elected, community connected,” which highlights the bond among our Trustees, families, staff, and partners in education.  

“Only two people do this [education] for free – our students and our Trustees,” Lamar CISD Superintendent Dr. Roosevelt Nivens’ said. “I’d like to thank every Trustee for the countless hours and important decisions they make – all with the best interest of our students in mind.” 

Lamar CISD currently serves more than 44,600 students and continues to grow. All seven Board members are volunteers from our community who help the District make decisions that ensure student access to a superior education through inspired leadership. Our Trustees include:  

Mandi Bronsell President, District 3  

Zach Lambert Vice President, District 1  

Kay Danziger Secretary, District 2  

Suzanne Box Member, District 7  

Jacci Hotzel Member, District 4 

Joe Hubenak Member, District 6  

Jon Welch Member, District 5  


To learn more about the Trustees, please click HERE.

Download the Press Release