Campus Phone:

Campus News

Hubenak, Velasquez Elementary Schools Receive Student Leadership Award

Jun 25, 2020 | Community Relations

Student leadership groups at Hubenak Elementary and Velasquez Elementary were recently awarded the Student Leadership Award from the Texas Elementary Principals and Supervisors Association (TEPSA).

This prestigious award honors student leadership teams and their impact on school communities. To receive this awards, students groups have to demonstrate how their leadership has impacted their campuses’ stakeholders, as well as how they serve their campuses and community. Hubenak and Velasquez elementary schools were two of only 63 student leadership teams to meet this rigorous criteria.

Hubenak Elementary Principal Ernie Bainbridge and Velasquez Elementary Principal Brian Gibson will accept the award on behalf of their campus at the virtual Leaders ‘R’ Us workshop in the fall. 

For more information, click here