Alternative Learning Center

ALC is Lamar CISD’s Disciplinary Alternative Education Program (DAEP). LCISD provides a school-community guidance center to assist students with behavioral problems that interfere with education for grades Kindergarten to 12th grade. Students who engage in serious misconduct that mandates removal to a DAEP are reassigned to the Alternative Learning Center (ALC). Students in grades 6 - 12 assigned to the ALC can be assigned for 45 or 90 days for discretionary and mandatory offenses and students in grades K-5 can be assigned for 3 to 6 weeks. ALC collaborates with local law enforcement agencies, the Fort Bend Truancy Project, the Fort Bend County Juvenile Probation Department, Fort Bend Regional Council, Texana Mental Health Authority, IntraCare and other agencies serving youth and parents to identify and correct factors that adversely affect the education of students assigned. A structured academic and behavioral program is provided to teach appropriate social skills and self-discipline. Uniform dress is required. Parents are required to attend parent education and support sessions during their child’s ALC assignment.

2017-ALC-web

1708 Avenue M
Rosenberg, Texas 77471

Location Map


School Hours

8:00am - 4:00pm

Class Hours
8:45am - 3:30pm


Intake/Registration:

Tuesday, Wednesday, & Thursdays
1:30pm - 2:00pm

Both student and parent must be present for intake/registration.

Special Sites Administrator
Randy Donnell
rdonnell@lcisd.org
(832)223-0953 (Office)
(832)731-9383 (Cell)

Special Sites Assistant Principal
Rebecca Schultz
rschultz@lcisd.org
(832)223-0907

Student Liaison
Eva de la Garza
edelagarza@lcisd.org
(832)223-0900

Academic Counselor
Stephanie Grantham
sgrantham@lcisd.org
(832)223-0905

Secretary/Registrar
Kim Sydow
ksydow@lcisd.org
(832)223-0903
(832)223-0901 (Fax)

Behavior/Drug Counselor
Frank Izoura
fizoura@lcisd.org
(832)223-0922

Attendance
Lucy Guiterrez
lguiterrez@lcisd.org
(832)223-0915

Nurse
Heather Stubbs
heather.hoganstubbs@lcisd.org
(832)223-0906

 

 

K-8 Teachers 

Julie Barber
English/ESL 
jbarber@lcisd.org

Alice Coleman
Math/SPED
alice.coleman@lcisd.org

Jody Driskell 
Science
jdriskell@lcisd.org

Chris Morse
PE
cmorse@lcisd.org

James Robinson
Special Education  
jrobinson@lcisd.org

Michelle Taylor
Social Studies
mitaylor@lcisd.org


K-8 Instructional Aides

Amanda Rayome  
All Subjects
arayome@lcisd.org

Ingrid Macejewski 
SPED
imacejewski@lcisd.org




9-12 Teachers

Swanee Depaula 
Electives
swanee.dapaula@lcisd.org

Christina Blackmon
Science/ESL
cblackmon@lcisd.org

Sheri Cooper 
Social Studies
scooper@lcisd.org

Emanuel Ibe 
Math/SPED
eibe@lcisd.org

John Oikeh
Special Education
joikeh@lcisd.org

Robert Palmer
Ag/CTE
rpalmer@lcisd.org 

Beverly Janek 
English
bjanek@lcisd.org

Jennifer Gongora (7-12)
Spanish
jennifer.gongora@lcisd.org


9-12 Instructional Aides

Jackie Ogunlana
All Subjects
jogunlana@lcisd.org 

Teresa Velasquez
Computer Lab
tvelasquez@lcisd.org

Natasha Ware
SPED
nware@lcisd.org