Menu

Summer School

Lamar Consolidated Independent School District offers a summer school enrichment program for every English Language Learner (ELLs) participating in either English as a Second Language, Dual Language or Transitional Bilingual Programs for students completing Prekindergarten and Kindergarten. This summer school opportunity is housed within Elementary Summer School program and gives the students the opportunity to expand their vocabulary while applying their new language to real life experiences.

Summer school information is sent home with each PK and K student who participates in our ELL programs. This enrichment program is not required, but can assist students in increasing their language skills. More information can be found on the District Website under Summer School Information.

Gloria Stewart
Director BIL ESL Curriculum & Instruction
gstewart@lcisd.org
832-223-0127

Jacqueline Ortega
ALP Dept. Secretary
jortega@lcisd.org
832-223-0439

Kim Lybarger
ALP Facilitator
klybarger@lcisd.org
832-223-0438

Susana Benitez
ALP Facilitator
sbenitez@lcisd.org
832-223-0410

John Davin
ALP Secondary Facilitator
jdavin@lcisd.org
832-223-0412

Marylou Garcia
ALP Facilitator
mgarcia@lcisd.org
832-223-0411

Eva Sakkis
District Translator
esakkis@lcisd.org
832-223-0443