Principals Named to Lead New Schools

Jan 25, 2021 | Community Relations

Lamar CISD has named the principals for Morgan Elementary and Wright Junior High, both scheduled to open in the 2021-2022 school year.


Creighton Jaster will open Wright Junior High as principal.

A graduate of Texas A&M University, Jaster has a master’s degree from the University of Houston-Victoria. 

Prior to taking the reins at Lamar Junior High in 2015, he served as an assistant principal at Lamar Consolidated High School. Jaster was also a coach, teacher and head of the science department at Briscoe Junior High.


Brian Gibson will open Morgan Elementary as principal.

Prior to becoming principal at Velasquez Elementary in 2014, Gibson served as an assistant principal in Fort Bend ISD. He also previously served as a teacher and a campus math specialist also in Fort Bend ISD.

Gibson earned his bachelor’s degree at Sam Houston State University and master's in Education Administration from Prairie View A&M University, where he is currently pursuing his doctorate in Educational Leadership.