Campus Phone: 832-223-3400

Campus News

Stevenson and Osagie named 2018 Principals of the Year

Feb 28, 2018 | Community Relations


Terry High School Principal Dr. Andree Osagie is the 2018 Secondary Principal of the Year in Lamar CISD.

Prior to becoming Terry’s principal in 2016, Osagie was the associate principal at Alief Taylor High School. His career includes time as an assistant principal in Alief, dean of students in Houston ISD and as a science teacher in both Fort Bend and Houston schools.

Thomas Elementary Principal Vicki Stevenson is the 2018 Elementary Principal of the Year in Lamar CISD.

Stevenson first became a principal in Lamar CISD at Long Elementary in 1999, then openined Thomas Elementary in 2009.

She was also a teacher and assistant principal in Houston ISD before coming to Lamar.

Both the Elementary and Secondary Principals are chosen by their peers.