Take the Lamar CISD Strategic Planning Survey (Oct. 15 – Dec. 3) by clicking here.


Campus Phone: (832)223-3200

Campus News

Lamar JH staff honored as area's best

May 06, 2016 | Community Relations
Lamar Junior High School coaching staff: Kiah Johnson, Steven Vasquez, Chris Morrow, Michael Kohler, Marcus Bowie, Richard Bailey, Eric Soehnge, Lupe Silva and Daniel Perez.

Lamar Junior High’s coaching staff was recently honored by the Greater Houston Football Coaches Association as the Junior High Coaching Staff of the Year. 

Lamar Junior High athletic coordinator Kiah Johnson and his staff were honored Wednesday at the Coaches Association’s Awards Night at the University of Houston’s TDECU Stadium.

The GHFCA Junior High School Staff of the Year is presented to staffs that have demonstrated a strong, positive influence on the lives of their players.
In addition to Johnson, the Lamar Junior High staff includes Richard  Bailey, Marcus Bowie, Michael Kohler, Chris Morrow, Daniel Perez, Lupe Silva, Eric Soehnge and 
Steven Vasquez.