Campus Phone:

Campus News

Three LCISD schools earn honors for student leadership

Jun 08, 2018 | Community Relations
Hubenak, Ray and Velasquez elementary schools are among only 85 schools in Texas to earn the Texas Elementary Principals and Supervisors Association’s TEPSA Student Leadership Award.

This is the first year for TEPSA to offer the recognition. 

Student leaders were required to demonstrate how their leadership impacted their schools, as well as how they serve their campus and community. 

Diane Parks is the principal at Hubenak Elementary, Ben Perez is the principal at Ray Elementary and Brian Gibson is the principal at Velasquez Elementary. The trio will be recognized at the annual TEPSA Summer Conference.