Operation Graduation Night School

.
.
117 Lane Drive Suite #16
Rosenberg, Texas 77471
(832)223-0954
 

  Location Map
   
Night School
Mon-Thur 4:30-8:30
Saturday 9am-1pm 
 

.

About

LCISD’s Operation Graduation Night School is a high school of choice drop out recovery program for LCISD high school students. OGNS provides students the opportunity of successfully completing high school requirements in a non-traditional school environment.  OGNS welcomes students who are eager to earn a diploma while fulfilling their responsibilities as parents, providers for their families, or reprioritizing their lifestyles due to extenuating circumstances.   

Admission is by invitation after the application process has been completed. Students are enrolled on their home campus, but attend classes at OGNS. Students will receive a diploma from their home campus and have the opportunity to participate in graduation ceremonies upon successful completion or all required coursework and mandated state testing.



Admissions

The admission review committee looks at all factors of an applicant's educational history and current situation to determine if OGNS is the best fit for that student. Examples include (but are not limited to), disciplinary records, attendance records, state testing status, personal situations, credits earned, and current reading ability. Interested students should fill out an application and submit it to their high school counselor as soon as possible. At that time, the counselor and assistant principal will finish the application and forward it to the OGNS staff.

2017-OGNS-Web

Randal Donnell
Special Sites
Administrator
rdonnell@lcisd.org
(832)223.0953

Lamar CISD_Randal Donnell_Special Sites
Schultz cropped

Rebecca Schultz
Special Sites
Assistant Principal
rschultz@lcisd.org
(832)223.0907

Charles Spates
OGNS Principal
cspates@lcisd.org
(832)223.0954

spates cropped
ASmith cropped

Audrea Smith
  OGNS Assistant Principal
asmith@lcisd.org
(832)223.0954

Kathryn Hines
 Counselor
khines@lcisd.org

kipping

Kelle Kipping
 Counselor
kkipping@lcisd.org
832.223.0354

Anne Nguyen
 Math
annenguyen@lcisd.org

nguyen cropped
armendariz

Gayle Armendarez
 Math 
garmendarez@lcisd.org

Daphne Colbert
 Math & Science
dcolbert@lcisd.org

DColbert cropped2
RColbert Cropped

Randall Colbert
 Science
rcolbert@lcisd.org

Lisa Washington
 ELA
lwashington@lcisd.org

washington cropped
guess cropped

Dr. Fred Guess
 Criminal Justice
fguess@lcisd.org

Kathleen Ruffer
Social Studies
kruffer@lcisd.org

ruffer cropped
thompson cropped

Brian Thompson
Science
bthompson@lcisd.org